A Few Reviews From 2018 

Plymouth Snowsports Centre 5 star

20 November 2018 · 

We would totally recommend this company to sort your wedding out for decor and lots of other things if you were to book your wedding venue with us ...... we can vouch that they are very professional and reliable πŸ™‚

​

Tracy Edgcumbe  5 star

Lesley you done a fantastic job at decorating the venue for my daughters wedding everything was just perfect it looked stunning and everyone commented on it. I would highly recommend you to anybody who is looking for help towards decorating there venue as Lesley knows exactly what she is doing and will give you all the help you need thank you once again xxx

​

Jess Stubbs  5 star

Lesley and her team were amazing. So helpful with my questions. Would highly recommend for renting wedding props

​

Steve Prowse  5 star

Sarah and I would like to Thank you and your staff so much for making our day so special everyone commented on what a fantastic job you all have done. We are so grateful you and your husband are truly lovely people and so easy to get along with. Thanks again Mr and Mrs Prowse

​

Michelle Dalgleish  5 star

We hired beautiful bunting from Lovingly by Lesley... it was such a hassle free experience ... the team put the bunting up before we arrived and collected it once we had finished thank you x​

​

Ollie Rooke  5 star

Lesley did the decorations for our year 13 prom and the place looked fantastic. She was approachable, friendly and fair in both pricing and the deposit and had a good variety of choice!

​

Danielle Clephane 5 star

Highly professional business. She responded very quickly to emails and the LOVE sign was perfect at our wedding. Thank you

​

Kerry-Ann Bigg  5 star

Lesley is an incredible person, she is so bubbly, approachable and her attention to detail is phenomenal! We used Lesley for our wedding back in April, and we were both blown away with all the efforts her and her team went to for us. She went above and beyond! Lesley was the first wedding booking we made, as through recommendation I knew how quickly she got booked up! From start to finish firstly Lesley was amazing! She firstly requested a meeting to discuss our planning arrangements, she accommodated to our budget and needs, also offering us different options and lots of helpful advice and tips! I messaged Lesley on occasions before the day, to make alterations and amendments, and she was always quick to respond, and change our invoice accordingly. She was also always on hand to answer questions and to iron out the finer details. We ended up using a wide range of Lesley’s items available for hire, from the candy cart, ‘LOVE’ letters, lawn games, and interior decorations, she 100% took all of the stress out of the day and made it seamless. I will never be able to express the appreciation we have for Lesley, so I can only 100% recommend you use her services for your upcoming wedding or event. Thank you Lesley- Kerry-Ann & Karl Bigg :)

 

Denise Fish  5 star 
My room looked amazing could not ask for anything else so so pleased it did not like the room that I hired thank you ever so much you exceeded all my expectations would definitely highly recommend you and your company for everything you done even the little personal touches for helping me out because it was so early

​

Joanne Morris  5 star

Lesley did our wedding at The Bedford Hotel, Tavistock last weekend (02/06/18). She was absolutely brilliant from start to finish. We had issues with the shape of the chairs that needed covering in the Woburn Room, Lesley went out of her way to come out and try various things - where other (nameless companies) couldn’t be bothered. She was professional, friendly and so very helpful. She made everything look amazing and personal to us too. Not overly expensive and certainly worth every penny. Cannot thank you enough for all your hard work xxx

​

Leonie Stevens  5 star

Lesley has this nailed to a fine art!!! From the moment we met her she was cool as a cucumber, professional, reliable, sincere and wholly understanding of what you would like for your special day. Our table plan was phenomenal and better than we could ever of imagined. The smallest touches bought such big smiles to our faces. Honestly we could never recommend you enough you're fantastic and your team too!!!! Xxx thankyou again so much xxx

 

Emma Bojang  5 star 

I am truly thankful to Lesley and the team for how they made our venue look with their decor. It was not a part of the wedding planning that came easy to me but Lesley made it easy and boy, did it look fantastic!! Professional, friendly and genuinely caring  xx

​

Kerry Honey  5 star 

Lesley you are amazing at what you do nothing is to much trouble you go out of your way to make sure everything is perfect and that is exactly what our day was the venue look beautiful everything I would have wanted and more would definitely recommend you thank you so much
Mr & Mrs Honey xx

​

Dulcie Winslade  5 star

Lesley helped me out last minute with napkins for my wedding. She was helpful and professional, and I can’t thank her enough!

​

Gemma Wakefield  5 star

Our reception looked absolutely stunning thanks to you. All the little touches were perfect. The kids absolutely loved the sweet cart and it kept them busy all day and evening. Not only on the big day but you were a massive help in the lead up, with advice, ideas and helping me keep calm. I can’t thank you and your team enough. Will be recommending you to everyone I know. 

​

Bettina Barclay 5 star 

Today my hubby and i got to meet the lovely Lesley for the first time. She was so lovely and easy to talk to. She helped us so much in what we would like or need, and helped us by recommending some companies. Would recommend her to anyone. Xx

​

Trudy Carlson-Bennett  5 star

Thank you for the lovely presentation of our wedding ceremony chairs and the reception room on Friday. Everything looked gorgeous. β€οΈbig thanks from the Carlson-Bennetts❀️xx

 
Kelly Probert  5 star 

Thank you so much for everything you have done for our wedding day. Our room looked incredible and you are such a lovely person. 100% recommend xx

 
Kelly Davis 5 star

Well what can I say Lesley and her team are amazing our wedding venue looked absolutely stunning. The detail and effort out into creating exactly what we wanted on our wedding day was second to none and not only that Lesley is a truly lovely lady there for you to talk to if you are stressing this lady goes above and beyond. Thank you once again for making our very special day so wonderful xxx

 
Lisa Sewell  5 star

We would recommend everybody to use the services of Lesley. She had done a fantastic job on decorating our wedding venue. Lesley is so friendly and nothing is to much trouble. The price is also fantastic for the quality that is achieved. Thanks again Lesley for everything xx

​

Katie Francis  5 star 

I cannot thank Lesley enough for how much of an amazing job she did for us back in April for our wedding. Everything was perfect, the decorations were perfectly placed and she made sure everything happened without a hitch. Even though the wedding was up in Cullompton, nothing was too much for us and I can't thank her enough for that! She massively helped me put my mind at ease at times before the wedding when I got stressed. Would recommend 1000 times over !

​

Bonnie Marples 5 star

Thank you Lesley for providing us with the hit that was our sweetie wheel and post box.
It went down a storm with our wedding guests and I must say it was an absolute breeze to arrange set up and delivery. Absolutely fabulous service and I would highly recommend you to anyone
 

​

Elizabeth Lloyd  5 star

Lesley you really helped to make our day special! Everything you did for us was amazing from the invites to the decorations and our amazing seating plan! Thank you for all your help everything really did look beautiful x Love Mr & Mrs Lloyd

​

Samantha Jones  5 star

Thank you so much for making our special day exactly as we had hoped. 
You really are so amazing at making dreams come true. So professional and detailed. 
Lesley and her team made me feel like nothing was too much trouble,she was always full of extra ideas and ideas that I had not even thought about. 
When I visited Lesley in her home (3 times) I was always there for around 1-3 hours, she is bubbly, funny and enthusiastic about her job and makes you feel like nothing else matters but you and your wedding. Her house is a store of all things wedding, like walking into a wedding wonderland. Every chair cover and sash are all individually pressed and props maintained and inspected after each event making it feel like they are new just for you. I never at any point felt pressurised into buying or ordering, I think I changed my mind about 5 times, adding and removing things from my list but this didn't phase Lesley, it was just "consider it done".
On the day of the wedding everything was laid out to perfection, exactly as she said it would be, every flower carefully placed and every light or sash carefully added. I had so many positive comments from the guests. I remember walking into the room and thinking "Wow, thank-you Lesley". I would recommend you look no further if you are looking for wedding or event decorations. I have been tagging away and chatting with friends about her. Thank you so much for adding that glitter sparkle to our day. xx

 
Kirsty Beal  5 star

Wow what an incredible person you are. Your amazing at you job. you are an extremely lovely person! Thank you so much for making the build up to our wedding so relaxed. When we walked into our venue that you decorated we were absolutely speechless. It was beautiful. Perfect in every way. You deserve all the happiness in the world. Thank you so much for making our day that extra special we can't thank you enough xxx

 
Kay Hoskin  5 star

amazing bunch of people and very professional and an eye to detail thank you so much for decorating our venue x

 
Karen Mitch  5 star

Definitely, Lesley has been very supportive since the first time that my Fiancé and I met her. Lesley is honest, caring and very dedicated.

I would completely recommend Lesley and her company. Lesley will never let you down or treat you differently because of what you want or the size of your budget.

Lesley was chosen by us due to her vast experience, creative ideas and above all - due to her open, honest advice and opinions. Lesley can accommodate any event from a small scale to a large event; giving each and every client a dedicated, perfect journey from start to finish.

If her website or Facebook pages are anything to go by. I can’t wait to see the wonderful and unique detail in her work in a few weeks time.

I promise you if you want to alleviate the some pressure of organising your event. Please do not hesitate to call Lesley. No job to big or too small covering every task from decor, stationary, props and above all her vast experience and knowledge of what works.

Thank you for everything so far Lesley xxx

 

​

A few reviews from the 2018 South West wedding awards

 

Incredible lady with incredible talent. Decorated our wedding venue beautifully and I am so glad I picked Lesley. She really is a ray of sunshine to anybody's wedding planning and makes the venue sheer stunning. Wonderful. Amazing.

 

I really cannot fault this company. Customer service was brilliant; I was a very panicky bride, but Lesley put me at ease and was so reassuring. Communication was fab. Unlike other companies we were dealing with, we always got a reply from Lesley as well as very helpful advice if I wasn't sure if something would look good or if something needed changing. The set up for the actual wedding was amazing. It was exactly how I had pictured it and then some. Everyone commented on how beautiful the room looked and for what we paid I must say it well surpassed expectations. I will be recommending Lovingly by Lesley to everyone else I know who is getting married. And I think that says it all really! Thank you for making our wedding day so much easier and enjoyable!

​

Lesley completely lived up to our expectations and more! She created our beautiful, perfect wedding day. She always listened carefully to all of Shannan's many wants and wishes whenever we visited and was always very attentive and patient! She made us feel at ease and comfortable with everything. Lesley is a wonderful, caring lady and we will always remember our beautiful wedding day decor thanks to her!

I first heard about Lesley purely by reading various wedding Facebook sites and what struck me most was her extremely reasonable prices and then the fabulous photos of previous weddings and amazing reviews. My first meeting with Lesley, in her home over a cuppa, was a very successful one and we managed to get and awful lot decided. Lesley had lots of samples to show me and had photos of previous set ups with similar styles at our wedding venue. Considering Lesley and her team are extremely busy, responses to emails etc were swift. I felt

confident enough to just let Lesley and her team get on with what they do best...make a venue look amazing. The team deal with the delivery, set up, collection, favour boxes etc. They are a totally dedicated team and I'm so glad I found them as it was a massive weigh off my shoulders. Keep up the good work guys x

​

We had the absolute pleasure when Lesley came into our lives and I honestly can say we couldn't of been luckier to have met a nicer kinder lady. Before we had even met Lesley and her wonderful team she had already decided to save our wedding. We were absolutely devistated when four weeks before our wedding day we had some heart breaking news that our wedding reception venue had gone into liquidation, we had spent almost everything we had budgeted on our wedding so we were in complete despair not knowing what we were going to do. This is when we first heard of his wonderful lady,not only did she dedicate so much of her valuable time trying to find us another venue at such short notice, she didn't find us just any venue it was the most spectacular venue. Without Lesley this would never have been possible in a million years. Unbeknown to us we visited the venue where they expressed to us that Lesley was also gifting us all our wedding decorations and accessories for FREE !!!!!! I was astounded and overwhelmed and this small generosity. When we finally met Lesley is was so clear that this lady was a kind hearted selfless woman, and although she gifted all our wedding decorations she wanted to give us the best. Omg nothing could of prepared us for the outstanding job Lesley and her team did, it was unbelievable the decorations were beautiful. They wowed us and every single one of our guest commented on how stunning it was. The venue required decorations all over the place and Lesley did not fail to please. She has not expected any thanks in return and we will be forever greatfull to her for saving and giving us the most perfect day and one we will remember forever. We now see Lesley as a friend and I will cherish what she done for us. She really does deserve this award for her extremely hard work.

​

We first met Lesley after our original wedding reception venue went into administration and we lost everything 5 months before our big day. Panic set in whilst trying to rebook a venue and find all the money again. We were pointed in lesleys way and straight away she made us feel at ease she offered us all our decorations at a fraction of the normal price (we were only charged for staff and a balloon arch everything else was free) she took such a big weight off our shoulders, she talked us through all the decorations even when my mind went blank and couldn't even think of what we needed she gave advice and showed us many different options of what we needed or just to make the room look beautiful she is our Angel. She did an outstanding job on our decorations the room looked beauyiful. Lesley was brilliant throughout offering us advice and recommending other people to try and salvage our wedding we cannot thank this amazing lady enough for everything she did for us

​

Lovingly by Lesley did an absolute fantastic job in regards to our wedding. The room looked absolutely beautiful, exactly how I imagined it in my head and to see it all set up was very emotional, especially as we had a subtle Lord Of The Rings Theme. They were very professional but also very friendly, inviting us into their home to support, advise and help us with our ideas. Wedding planning got a bit much for me at one point and Lesley was there just to talk too which helped make me feel at ease. Thankyou Lesley. Everytime I look at the map of Middle Earth I will think of you.

​

We can't rave about this company enough! From the first consultation up to the morning of the wedding, we were made to feel so welcomed and relaxed... If you're looking for wedding decorations with a beautiful personal touch, fantastic value for money and someone you can really trust to take care of your venue on your wedding morning, this is definitely the place for you... I'd give a higher rating if I could! Thank you so much Lesley and team for all of your hard work and efforts.

​

First, we spotted Lovingly by Lesley on a Facebook advert, for her Pick and Mix Ferris wheel. Then as the planning went on we saw her posts and what she was doing at other venues...WOW! We called Lesley to chat through and ideas and we found out she is a fully qualified wedding planner. Well that was it. She was able to add flare and a show topping array of aesthetics that looked truly sensational for our wedding. She is so approachable, professional and helpful. We can't even begin to do justice for her service. We would thoroughly recommend Lesley for any event. Just tell her what your after, her expertise, experience and ability to capture your imagination will leave you amazed! Each and every person said how amazing the venue looked, and we have to agree. She took our ideas, and then surpassed our wildest imagination. Steph and Dale Mullen

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Becky Alderton reviewed Lovingly By Lesley Weddings & Events – 5 star

13 November 2017

An absolute pleasure to deal with, Thank you Lesley for my finishing touches & for going above & beyond to help me. Loved our table plan & table numbers. 100% excellent customer service xxx

​

Hayley Quinlan reviewed Lovingly By Lesley Weddings & Events – 5 star 

Soooooooo pleased with what you did and nothing was ever too much trouble, you go above and beyond and are a true gem and bargain! You made our wedding the day we truly wanted it to be! Thank you for all your efforts, highly recommend xo love from Hayley and Lloyd

​

Debbie Lumsdon reviewed Lovingly By Lesley Weddings & Events – 5 star

29 October 2017

YOU DID US PROUD LESLEY
What can I say but thank you, thank you, thank you Lesley. We walked into The Loft yesterday to your stunning transformation. The venue was decorated beautifully by you. The gorgeously decorated tables in white & mint, the candle creations, the glittering fairy lights and the bunting decorated beams. Everyone enjoyed the fun selfie booth too. As the sun set over the water the room sparkled with the pretty lights and candlelight.
We would recommend this lovely lady to anyone and everyone.

 
Codie Shalgosky reviewed Lovingly By Lesley Weddings & Events – 5 star

21 October 2017 

Lesley, Lesley, lovely Lesley! How beautiful our venue was yesterday all thanks to you. It looked absolutely stunning. You paid so much attention to detail and I cannot express how much we loved everything you done for us. You're such a talented, wonderful lady and I can't thank you enough for making our venue look so stunning. You are also a brilliant and 100% creditable wedding planning counsellor for brides in distress haha .. It had been stressful at times but my god you helped me!! Anyone who hires you for anything will never be disappointed. Thank you so much Lesley. I have found a friend in you xxx

​

Denver Stephens-Moody reviewed Lovingly By Lesley Weddings & Events – 5 star

3 October 2017

Wow, a 5 star rating is not big enough for this lovely lady. She did us proud from the moment we met her. Lesley's help through out our planning was amazing and she did An amazing job with our set up. Thank you so so much xx

 
Yazmin Glanfield reviewed Lovingly By Lesley Weddings & Events – 5 star

14 September 2017 

I really cannot fault this company. Customer service was brilliant; I was a very panicky bride, but Lesley put me at ease and was so reassuring. Communication was fab. Unlike other companies we were dealing with, we always got a reply from Lesley as well as very helpful advice if I wasn't sure if something would look good or if something needed changing. The set up for the actual wedding was amazing. It was exactly how I had pictured it and then some. Everyone commented on how beautiful the room looked and for what we paid I must say it well surpassed expectations. I will be recommending Lovingly by Lesley to everyone else I know who is getting married. And I think that says it all really! Thank you for making our wedding day so much easier and enjoyable!

​

Claire Snowy Kerr reviewed Lovingly By Lesley Weddings & Events – 5 star

12 September 201

I first heard about Lesley purely by reading various wedding Facebook sites and what struck me most was her extremely reasonable prices and then the fabulous photos of previous weddings and amazing reviews. My first meeting with Lesley, in her home over a cuppa, was a very successful one and we managed to get and awful lot decided. Lesley had lots of samples to show me and had photos of previous set ups with similar styles at our wedding venue. Considering Lesley and her team are extremely busy, responses to emails etc were swift. I felt confident enough to just let Lesley and her team get on with what they do best...make a venue look amazing. The team deal with the delivery, set up, collection, favour boxes etc. They are a totally dedicated team and I'm so glad I found them as it was a massive weight off my shoulders. Keep up the good work guys x

​

Jeremy Maddock reviewed Lovingly By Lesley Weddings & Events – 5 star

12 September 2017 

Absolutely transformed the room from looking like a plain, school dinner hall into an amazing wedding venue. In true 'bloke' style, I thought at first, why on earth would you want to dress up a load of chairs - it was only when I saw the transformation that I really understood the impact of finishing the room properly, I'm so glad we did this (wish I had taken before and after photos to share here). Friendly & professional, with service exactly as described.

​

Kelly Bowen reviewed Lovingly By Lesley Weddings & Events – 5 star

2 September 2017 

My Husband and I can't recommend Lesley enough, right from the first consultation she understood what we wanted and on the day our Marquee was decorated to perfection and all our guest commented on how lovely it looked. Thank you so much for your hard work in making our day perfect and making it stress free for us.

 
Jo May reviewed Lovingly By Lesley Weddings & Events – 5 star

30 August 2017 

A huge thank you to Lesley, the table plan and places were exactly how we asked them to be and the post box was very secure! Everything was set up perfectly, would highly recommend x

​

Moorland Garden Sales reviewed Lovingly By Lesley Weddings & Events – 5 star

23 August 2017 

Lesley is an excellent venue dresser, and one of our most welcome suppliers at the Moorland Garden Hotel. A pleasure to work with.

​

Shannan Leigh Fulton reviewed Lovingly By Lesley Weddings & Events– 5 star

22 August 2107 

Lesley, what can I say? You absolutely lived up to our expectations and more. Everything I envisioned my wedding day to be you created. You listened to exactly what we wanted, from colours to table plan and even invitations, everything was just perfect. As soon as I saw the room setup it gave me goosebumps! Your attention to detail is absolutely fabulous. Each time we visited Lesley to discuss plans we were always warmly welcomed and made to feel comfortable, she is a lovely kind lady who I think would do anything for anyone. Thank you so so much, we couldn't have had our wonderful day without you. I hope that our paths will cross again one day! Lots of love, Mr & Mrs Fulton xxx

​

Kerry Jarwood reviewed Lovingly By Lesley Weddings & Events – 5 star

14 August 2017 

I cannot recommend Lesley enough! A lovely friendly lady who from the time we got in touch with her made us feel very relaxed and took a big part of the wedding planning stress away from us! Her work is great and when we arrived at our venue we were amazed by how beautiful it looked, exactly how we had imagined and wanted! Thank you soo much xx

​

Lorraine Walsh reviewed Lovingly By Lesley Weddings & Events – 5 star

8 August 2017 

Beautiful quality chair covers. I only needed 16 covers and this wasn't a problem for Lesley. Reasonably priced and will recommend

​

Suzanne Doidge reviewed Lovingly By Lesley Weddings & Events – 5 star

10 July 2017 

Highly recommended - 5 stars - excellent customer service and very helpful.

​

Tom Niles reviewed Lovingly By Lesley Weddings & Events – 5 star

6 July 2017 

We can't rave about this company enough!

From the first consultation up to the morning of the wedding, we were made to feel so welcomed and relaxed... If you're looking for wedding decorations with a beautiful personal touch, fantastic value for money and someone you can really trust to take care of your venue on your wedding morning, this is definitely the place for you... I'd give more stars if I could! Thank you so much Lesley and team for all of your hard work and efforts.

​

Marie Collicott reviewed Lovingly By Lesley Weddings & Events – 5 star

4 July 2017 

First class company with a special touch. Lesley will go out of her way to make sure your event is everything you want it to be and more. Such a great range of options to choose from. I can't recommend this wonderful lady enough. Will definitely be using again. Thank you so much you made our evening

​

Steph Mullen reviewed Lovingly By Lesley Weddings & Events – 5 star

27 June 2017 

My husband has written a fantastic review about the brilliant lady that is Lovingly by Lesley! I also wanted to give you 5 stars too as you decorated our venue so amazingly I had to pinch myself that I wasn't in a dream. Lesley is so professional, an inspiration, lovely, kind lady and has a great eye for making your special day extra special. Thank you again for making our venue so beautiful! Lots of love Mrs Mullen

​

Dale Mullen reviewed Lovingly By Lesley Weddings & Events – 5 star

27 June 2017 

First, we spotted Lovingly by Lesley on a Facebook advert, for her Pick and Mix Ferris wheel. 
Then as the planning went on we saw her posts and what she was doing at other venues...WOW!

We called Lesley to chat through and ideas and we found out she is a fully qualified wedding planner. Well that was it. She was able to add flare and a show topping array of aesthetics that looked truly sensational for our wedding. She is so approachable, professional and helpful. I can't even begin to do justice for her service. We would thoroughly recommend Lesley for any event. Just tell her what your after, her expertise, experience and ability to capture your imagination will leave you amazed! Each and every person said how amazing the venue looked, and we have to agree. She took our ideas, and then surpassed our wildest imagination. Thank you so much Lesley for all you have done, we will definitely stay in touch.

Love Mr and Mrs Mullen

​

Lauren Elizabeth Williams reviewed Lovingly By Lesley Weddings & Events – 5 star

3 June 2017 

I would just like to say you are amazing! Our village hall has never looked so pretty. Can not recommend you enough! Thank you for making our wedding reception beautiful.

​

Jodi Mcevoy reviewed Lovingly By Lesley Weddings & Events – 5 star

1 June 2017 

What can I say what a truly truly wonderful women you are! My partner was involved in a hit and run 6 days before our own wedding day! And out of the kindest of this lady's heart to ensure we still have the day we dreamed of. She donated us her 4ft love lights, a table plan and refused any more money towards the candy cart we had booked! We cannot thank you enough Lesley they're aren't many people like you around from the bottom of our hearts THANK YOU xxxxxx

​

Susan Young reviewed Lovingly By Lesley Weddings & Events – 5 star

19 April 2017 

This lady is amazing. Lesley I can't thank you enough for what you did for my son Jonathan and his wife kirsty. Without the help they had from you their special day would have been in tatters. You are very kind and compassionate and a very generous person. The rooms looked beautiful and the decoration was unbelievable. I thank you again from the bottom of my heart. Xxx

​

Grant Wilson reviewed Lovingly By Lesley Weddings & Events – 5 star

19 April 2017 

I would just like to write a little review and also a massive thank you because without the hard work and dedication Leslie put in to my sister's wedding things wouldn't have been possible and made my sister kirstys day so special so thank you very much for everything and I would have left a 10 star but it only goes up to 5 so well done and thank you very much.

​

Kirsty Young reviewed Lovingly By Lesley Weddings & Events – 5 star

19 April 2017 

Well lesley what can I say........... what an incredible woman,you are truly amazing!!!!! Unfortunately it would only let me give you 5* but what it should say is, please pick from the following, kind, generous, heartwarming , talented, compassionate,sincere, thoughtful, hardworking and most definitely loving ( I would select all of the above). You gave us the best wedding we could of ever imagined plus more. You gifted us all those beautiful decorations for free without even knowing us all of our guests were amazed at how stunning you made it. We will be forever grateful to you and your team. Any one reading this review please do not hesitate contacting lesley you will most defiantly not be disappointed and most likely gain a friend forever like we have. Much love to a truly inspirational lady

 
Lynett Harper reviewed Lovingly By Lesley Weddings & Events – 5 star

17 April 2017 

everything looked great the love signs were amazing and the sweet cart went down incredibly well thank you to your team for your hard work and for making our life easier. We absolutely loved you and so did our daughter you are a lovely lady and it was a pleasure meeting with you

 
Nat Bishop reviewed Lovingly By Lesley Weddings & Events – 5 star

5 April 2017 

Lesley and her husband did an absolute fantastic job in regards to our wedding. The room looked absolutely beautiful, exactly how I imagined it in my head and to see it all set up was very emotional, especially as we had a subtle Lord Of The Rings Theme. She was very professional but also very friendly, inviting us into her home to support, advise and help us with our ideas. Wedding planning got a bit much for me at one point and she was there just to talk too which helped make me feel at ease. Thankyou Lesley. Everytime I look at the map of Middle Earth I will think of you - Nat and Joe xxx

​

Amy Thomas reviewed Lovingly By Lesley Weddings & Events – 5 star

13 March 2017 

A fantastic lady who has such a friendly and approachable attitude, Can not recommend her enough, she has made mine and my new husbands day on added the glitz and glam to our special day. Our venue looked absolutely fantastic and everyone couldn't believe how amazing it looked!! A Massive Thank you!!!

​

Emma Marley reviewed Lovingly By Lesley Weddings & Events – 5 star

13 February 2017 

We hired the LOVE lights for our wedding last weekend. They are amazing and finished off the venue beautifully! 100% recommend Lesley's business. All the best Mrs Marley xx

 

Sam Higginson reviewed Lovingly By Lesley Weddings & Events – 5 star

30 December 2016 

I have booked Lesley for wedding. I went to meet her yesterday after numerous recommendations from people to go and see her. She met my every need and more! So approachable and nothing is too much trouble. Lovely personality with an eye for detail. Look forward to working with a south west wedding award winner!

​

Daniela Potter reviewed Lovingly By Lesley Weddings & Events – 5 star

28 December 2016 

Lesley was incredibly helpful, and provided the finishing touch for our venue with the chair covers and sashes which made the difference our reception. Thank you Lesley.

​

Mamfy Jane reviewed Lovingly By Lesley Weddings & Events – 5 star

30 December 2016  

I have booked Lesley for wedding. I went to meet her yesterday after numerous recommendations from people to go and see her. She met my every need and more! So approachable and nothing is too much trouble. Lovely personality with an eye for detail. Look forward to working with a south west wedding award winner!

​

Kerry White reviewed Lovingly By Lesley Weddings & Events – 5 star

8 December 2016 

Cannot rate Lesley highly enough and would recommend her in a heart beat to anyone with an up and coming wedding. We only needed Lesley for our chair covers and sashes but the amount of beautiful decor she has on offer and her personal wedding touches are endless. Thank you so much Lesley for transforming our chairs to match our theme perfectly and thank you so much for your help and expert advice with the set up of our wedding tables. Would not recommend anyone else xxx

​

Scott Evens reviewed Lovingly By Lesley Weddings & Events – 5 star

27 November 2016

We would 100% recommend using lovingly by Lesley - don't even look anywhere else.

Lesley did so much for our amazing wedding day, nothing was ever too much trouble, always easy to contact, great prices and the final outcome was just perfect!     

​

Andrew Mcquillan‎ reviewed Lovingly By Lesley Weddings & Events – 5 star 
We held out wedding at the Smithaliegh Hotel. The hotel is getting a bit run down now, but Leslie brightened the room right up with our choices for chair backs, fish bowls, balloon posts and more. Can't thank her enough for her help in making our day a very happy memorable one.

​

Hannah Evans reviewed Lovingly By Lesley Weddings & Events – 5 star

15 October 2016  

Thank you for the hire of the seat covers on Wednesday. The girls were amazing in setting them up and making them look wonderful. I will be recommending you to everyone xx

​

Claire Collins  reviewed Lovingly By Lesley Weddings & Events – 5 star

9 October 2016

A big thank you to Lesley who helped us make our wedding day everything we thought it would be and more. The venue looked amazing and we really appreciate all the hard work that Lesley put in.

​

Rachel Callinan  reviewed Lovingly By Lesley Weddings & Events – 5 star

2 October 2016

Lesley did our wedding decorations for last Saturday it was so lovely done me and my husband was so amazed by it all thank you so much for it all x

​

Amy Louise New reviewed Lovingly By Lesley Weddings & Events – 5 star

21 September 2016

Lesley is an amazing women went round for a consultation well I never thought I could laugh so much as I did when I went to see Lesley about my wedding she makes you feel welcome and really takes her time running thru everything with you I would 100% recommend her I'm looking forward to planning everything with her over the next 7-8 months 

​

Emily Ashton  reviewed Lovingly By Lesley Weddings & Events – 5 star

18 September 2016 

Lesley is the loveliest lady ever. Nothing is too much hassle for her, it was a joy to have met her. I was completely put to ease with regards to the finer details of our wedding. Would highly recommend! Hugely professional and all round amazing! Xxx​

​

Char Honeywill  reviewed Lovingly By Lesley Weddings & Events – 5 star

5 September 2016  

Highly recommend Lesley, my wedding reception looked absolutely magical! Couldn't of asked for it to look any better!
Absolutely lovely women and very considerate to make everything the way you want!
Thank you again Lesley xxxx

​

Jennifer Roseveare  reviewed Lovingly By Lesley Weddings & Events – 5 star

5 September 2016

Lesley did our wedding venue last month and my self n my new hubby where amazed by her work it was so beautiful we had so many comments she goes above n beyond to please in every way we would highly recommend her to any1 for that fantastic wedding experience.

 

Nikiya Bradbury  reviewed Lovingly By Lesley Weddings & Events – 5 star

5 September 2016  

Wow! What a experience this lady has given us. Lesley has been dealing with us for a year for our wedding day, every little detail was put into place. Lesley ensure every last detail was apart of our wedding. From the petals down the isle to flower on our wedding tables. And ensure anything I brought to the Venue was all in place. Lesley took a fair few time out to go threw every little detail to ensure I had everything I had every dream of and not only our evening room but our ceremony room looked completely amazing the comments we had were truly amazing too! Thank you so much Lesley well recommended me and Colin both enjoyed our year stress free planning with you! Thank you

​

Hannah Vivian reviewed Lovingly By Lesley Weddings & Events – 5 star

30 August 2016

Had a consultation last night to discuss what me and my partner wanted for our wedding. For a couple who doesn't have a clue about how to organise a wedding and for being on a budget, Lesley put us at complete ease. Such a kind woman and me and my partner came away feeling so much more relaxed and we are so excited and thankful that Lesley is helping us with her absolutely gorgeous decorations. So, so excited rather than stressed. Thanks Again Lesley X

​

Amy Wilkinson reviewed Lovingly By Lesley Weddings & Events – 5 star

28 August2016

Thank you Lesley for everything that you did yesterday for our special day. We were completely blow away when I walked in the reception room. Absolutely elegant and beautiful. Wonderful work from a really lovely lady. Would 100% recommend you to anyone. You truly deserve all the awards you have been given x

​

Nicola Fletcher Nash  reviewed Lovingly By Lesley Weddings & Events – 5 star

18 August 2016 

Lesley and Dom did a fantastic job at our wedding. The love letters looked brilliant, the chair covers and sashes were lovely and the candy cart went down a treat with our guests. Thank you so much, highly recommended and a truly lovely couple.

​

Anonymous feedback from customers who voted for us  in the South West wedding awards 2016  

 

If any one I know is getting married I always recommend lovingly by lesley. I had great communication all the way through. The set up and her commitment to detail is amazing.

                                                                                                

Lesley was wonderful from start to finish. She was very accommodating to our needs and provided and excellent service at a very affordable price.

​

We would like to nominate Lesley for this award as we feel like she deserves to be reconoginised for all her hard work put into making people's wedding the best more then they could ever imagined. I found Lesley on the yellow pages wed site just before New Year's Day 14. We had just changed our wedding date from having it Aug 15 to Dec 14 as I wanted an xmas wedding. We met Lesley New Year's Day and spoke for hours about weddings and how we had no idea what to do when it came to weddings. Me and my husband are both military serving and do not live in Plymouth but we were getting married there as that's where I am from. Lesley did every thing we asked for to be done life was made so much easier with how much effort and help she put into making our day special. With not only being away from Plymouth I also found out after planning the first stages of our wedding that I was pregnant and was due to give both October 14 2 months before the big day. As time went on being heavily pregnant was harder for me to travel 4 hrs in a car again Lesley couldn't of done anything more for us she was such a help in making sure we were happy with everything and anything we wanted to change she did so. With out having Lesley to help so much for our perfect day we would never of had our Christmas wedding we dreamt about.

 

Amazing prices and an amazing Lady would recommend her to everyone and do if asked who did mine. Nothing but pure class. Lots of compliments from my guests and people who see photos of the reception venue

​

Lesley was simply amazing!!! Nothing was too much to ask. She helped with every little detail even giving advice and valued opions on everything. She made the wedding a million times less stressful. I simply cant tell you enough what she did for us.

​

Lesley was amazing from start to finish. Helpful and creative in every way. Loved working with her. Always made time for me. She is a very special lady with great talent in what she's does and I wish her the very best and successful business. Anita and Steve x

​

Great service, really helpful.

Made my day perfect. I couldn't of asked for anyone better.

 

What an amazing service by Lesley measures, Leslie was very professional and always went that extra mile to help with anything, amazing service would highly recommend her to anyone, what a very lovely lady, can't thank her enough for helping us on our special day

 

Lovely lady who works hard to make things as you want on your big day. Easy to get hold of Approachable Welcoming Made last minute changes. My needs were priority. Time was no issue Last minute extra were no problem Removal and deposit t&c's were stuck too Nothing to much attitude Communication was good

 

Lesley was amazing when I first met her I felt at ease Straight away. She was friendly helpful and very informative. She even sourced things I wanted for the wedding from other places if she could t provide it her self. My wedding day wouldn't of been as gorgeous and beautiful if Lesley hadn't decorated the whole venue for me and il be forever greayful to her for that and making it so special and magical. I would highly recommend her to anyone.

 

Lovely lady amazing service!! Really good value for money we hired chair sashes and covers really change the look of the room amazing. Also Lesley came her self and and put them on for us which is brilliant as it saved us a lot of time!! Thank you, Couldn't have been more helpful! Such a wonderful lady with great experience. Nothing was to much to ask. And also a great support in moments of wedding panic.

 

Lesley was the only person to stock the exact colour match for our wedding chair covers and table runners and when I met her for the first time it was clear she was 100% committed to providing the best service. We had a couple of meetings to discuss requirements and alot of messages which were always promptly answered. Lesley came to the venue the night before the wedding to set up and was so organised and transformed the room spectacularly. We also hired a variety of decorative items which all looked great. I couldn't have been any happier with her service and the venue were so impressed with her that they asked us for her details to pass on to future couples. Excellent service all round and highly recommended. Thank you.

 

Lesley is so helpful the room was amazing in our vow renewal.

Lesley doesn't even live in the same county and I was away out of the country for a month so I had to trust her greatly to follow my instructions. She was brilliant and got everything spot on. Worked tirelessly without much help from me to get everything just right. I was very impressed. I would whole heartedly recommend her.

 

Highly recommend and she did such a wonderful job, made our venue look breathtakingly beautiful

Absolutely amazing service, could not fault! Quick and efficient and always smiling .

 

5**** Lesley was the most wonderful Person to deal with for our wedding, nothing was an issue, also great value for money. I proud to show people pictures of our wedding.

 

Absolutely amazing people! I always recommend them to friends and family who are getting married, they correspond so well and gladly make unique packages to suit your needs at a great price! After a small mishap with our venue over table covers, the team fashioned a cover and 'swag' for our top table which was fabulous! Totally transformed our room :) Outstanding service . Went out of there way to make our big day perfect. Would highly recommend them :)

​

Lesley measures done our wedding and evening invites in the colour we wanted in the memory of my mum . Also done us little personalised wedding favours

 

Amazing service very personal and great attention to detail. Lots of special extras that made our display tables look perfect especially the thoughtful ideas of how to make my mum s table mean so much to me as she sadly couldn't be with me to share the event. Lesley made it feel like she was centre of everything with her memory tree. Very professional family business and very good value for money and very reasonable prices for hired goods. Sweet wheels arranged to perfection. Punctual and flexible with delivery and collection of hired goods. Very quick with deposit return. I would highly recommend them for any wedding.

..............................................................................................................................

Natalie Campbell reviewed Lovingly By Lesley Weddings & Events – 5 star

I first heard about Lesley through my wedding reception venue, I made my appointment, and after having my first appointment I decided to book Lesley to look after my wedding reception decorations, chair covers etc. I spent hours upon hours trying to decide on what to have as my centrepieces and decor, especially with the colour theme I had chosen, Lesley was always at the end of the phone or Facebook to put my mind at ease and also help me make decisions. I cannot recommend Lesley enough to anyone who is playing their wedding. On my wedding I could not believe the attention to detail and my centrepieces were stunning, I received nothing but compliments from our guests. I am proud that Lesley uses our reception photos as part of her portfolio, I also found paying monthly a great help too.... I just wish I could do it all again.... Lesley you are amazing at what you do and should be very proud!!

 

Kelli-Anne Houghton reviewed Lovingly By Lesley Weddings & Events – 5 star

Lesley did my wedding last sept at quite short notice and nothing was to much trouble, my table planner was beautiful and all the table name cards were lovely everyone commented on them, everythingwas perfect what she done and I would recommend to anyone

 

Briony Wood reviewed Lovingly By Lesley Weddings & Events – 5 star · 

Lovely lady and amazing at decorating our venue!!! Made it look better then I could ever imagine!!! Beautiful! Considering we had awkward tables and Lesley Nailed it ! Couldn't of had anyone better! Candy cart went down a treat too! Thank you so much!!!! Would recommend to everyone! xxx

 

Diane Densham reviewed Lovingly By Lesley Weddings & Events – 5 star

"Thank you for the most amazing wedding invites you made for us xx"

 

Nicola Jane Smith reviewed Lovingly By Lesley Weddings & Events – 5 star

5 starThank you so very much for making our wedding magical , the chairs were lovely , the tables were stunning and all the other stationary bits and Bob's we're perfect , really took the stress away and looked so beautiful , highly recommended xx

 

Emma Haswell reviewed Lovingly By Lesley Weddings & Events – 5 star

Thank you so much for all your hard work with doing our wedding invitations, order of services all at short notice due to someone else letting us down. The children activity packs were brilliant and they all enjoyed doing them, Our thank you cards are lovely and personal. We would highly recommend Lesley as nothing was no bother .Thanks you again xxxxx

 

D Ann Gilligan reviewed Lovingly By Lesley Weddings & Events – 5 star

Absolutely brilliant Lesley helped me so much with my wedding what I had to plan within 6-7 months 
She helped me a lot with ideas 
All the items she made were perfect and arrived when she said they would didnt have no probs 
Outstanding beautiful work couldn't asked for anything more .Thank you :)

 

Wayne Ashurst Kelly Ashurst reviewed Lovingly By Lesley Weddings & Events – 5 star

Made our wedding venue look stunning and all at a very good price ....so thank you very much ...highly recommended

 

Kayleigh Louise Clark reviewed Lovingly By Lesley Weddings & Events – 5 star

Provided beautiful Ferris wheel for sweets at my wedding. Pleasure to deal with, very friendly and professional. I can highly recommend

 

Meekcoms Louise Lauren  reviewed Lovingly By Lesley Weddings & Events – 5 star

Absolutely amazing! Cant fault this lady and her hard work she puts in! X

 

Kimberley Truscott reviewed Lovingly By Lesley Weddings & Events – 5 star

Such lovely people and beautiful products! Really made our wedding day special and our venue beautiful! Would recommend to all!!

 

Donna McCarthy reviewed Lovingly By Lesley Weddings & Events – 5 star

We would like to say a huge thank you to Lesley and Dom. You decorated our venue with lots of sweetie delights balloons and centre piece mirrors and gorgeous post box. You did an amazing job with my mum's table and beautiful idea of a memory tree you did mum proud. Very professional service and very reliable. Lovely people and we would highly recommend you thanks a million x

Hannah Skelley reviewed Lovingly By Lesley Weddings & Events – 5 star
Lesley. You are simply amazing at transforming a room!! Thank you for everything you did for us for our wedding. The venue were so impressed they took your details to pass on to future couples ☺ thank you xxx

Glenda Robson reviewed Lovingly By Lesley Weddings & Events – 5 star
thank you lesley for the super colouring books no job too small and you had our best interests at heart thankyou also for going out of your way greatly appreciated would definitely recommend you x

Carla Marie Gott reviewed Lovingly By Lesley Weddings & Events – 5 star
Lesley I would just like to thankyou for all your hard work amazing we both really happy , we could ask for more thankyou so so much ,Carla and mark xxxx

Wayne Ashurst  reviewed Lovingly By Lesley Weddings & Events – 5 star
Just want to say thank you for making our wedding venue look stunning highly recommended x

Meekcoms Louise Lauren reviewed Lovingly By Lesley Weddings & Events – 5 star 
Want to thank you for all your hard work you put into setting our wedding venue up! Absolutely stunning! Cant thank you you enough! The new mr Ben Meekcoms and Mrs Meekcoms 

Darren Edward King reviewed Lovingly By Lesley Weddings & Events – 5 star 
Had wedding on 24th. All i can say is if you want the day to go great. Get in contact with Lesley Carole Measures. She is great her prices are great. Birthdays weddings any party infact gt hold of her. Wouldnt of been the same weddong day without lesleys magic touch 5stars.

Gary Beasley reviewed Lovingly By Lesley Weddings & Events – 5 star

just like to thank Lesley for doing my daughters wedding venue its was stunning the display was fantastic every table looked lovely couldn't have asked for more thank you once again Lesley done us proud the colour scheme was awesome the candles was lovely


Sammy-Jo Davey reviewed Lovingly By Lesley Weddings & Events – 5 star

Thank you so much for all your help. Our venue looked perfect xx


Mel Masters reviewed Lovingly By Lesley Weddings & Events – 5 star

Thank you so much. The chair covers tied everything together and looked absolutely amazing xxx

​

Sam Howard-Ball reviewed Lovingly By Lesley Weddings & Events – 5 star

Just wanted to say thank you for the amazing sweet display. The Ferris wheel was beautiful, it really kept all the kids and adults happy xx

​

Tori Mitchell reviewed Lovingly By Lesley Weddings & Events – 5 star

Thank you for making my wedding amazing. The venue decorations, stationery and other bits were everything we dreamed of! xx

© 2023 by SPLENDIDevents. Proudly created with Wix.com